Super Target and Other Mega Shopping

Well, there is a Super Target with 2 miles from us. Across the street is a Super Wal Mart. Then there are the smaller shops, a PetSmart, some furniture places, Pier I, fast food, Starbucks. That’s just one small plaza. A grocery store name Fresh & Easy is within walking distance of our apartment. A gym called Snap is also within walking distance. There are bicycle paths, and I do see bicyclists in this heat. They are used to it. I haven’t even begun to describe the San Tan Village Mall, which is 2 miles in the other direction. Right now, I’m on the look out for a cheapo bookcase to house the remaining books I own. Should I get the fabricated wood bookcase at Target or Wal Mart? Should I buy a nicer (expensive bookcase) at Potato Barn? Hmmm…

My Remaining Books

Elephant & Bamboo

Dragon & Bamboo

Fry's Grocery Store

Oranges

Lemons Too!

Red Peppers are the Best!

Tomatoes

Load Up On Potassium!

Diane at Jamba Juice

Mango-A-GoGo!

Nice Logo filled with Mango!

No Guns!

No weapons allowed in Chipotle Mexican Restaurant. I didn’t see any other signs like this in the windows of the other storefronts. LOL! What’s up with that? Right next door is a Starbucks.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janowench
    Jul 15, 2011 @ 23:10:52

    I am overcome with jealousy of you having a large mall 2 miles away….you must go and give me a full report!

    Reply

    • lainbrain
      Aug 10, 2011 @ 17:12:39

      I did check it out. It’s and outdoor mall. You walk outside, like at Evergreen Walk in South Windsor, CT. It’s pretty big. They have a lot of stores. Apple is my favorite. They have Dillards, Macy’s and the usual shops. Some I’ve never heard of before.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

