Scottsdale

Diane and I went to Scottsdale for the day. We had lunch and shopped around. It’s kind of a touristy place. Many jewelry shops and galleries. All high priced. I’m sure the Snowbirds love it here. I was a bit disappointed. I wanted to find my “Northampton” replacement, but this is not it. Still, I will go back to check it out again. It’s hard to get a feel for the place as it’s a bit disjointed. You have to take a shuttle to the different sections. We just walked around. I ate a yummy homemade veggie burger at this restaurant. (Forgot the name). Though I think it did give me a bit of a migraine later. Something in the burger perhaps? Anyway, here are a few pictures from that day.

Sculptures in Scottsdale

This guy was alive. We thought he was a bronze Sculpture!

This guy was alive. We thought he was a bronze Sculpture!

Diane talking to cowboy sculpture.

After I took this picture I got reprimanded by an employee in the store. She said I'm not allowed to take pictures, and that "it's okay. I won't ask you delete the ones you already took". As if I would!

The store that doesn't allow pictures. Shame on you!

Leave a Reply

